Whitwick Parish Council Whitwick Parish Council Contact Us

Parish Council

Meetings & Events Calendar

Line Dancing at Park Hall

Starts: Monday, 16th October 2017 - 10:30am
Ends: Thursday, 16th November 2017 - 11:45am
Location: Whitwick Park Hall
Find out more

Parish Council Meeting

Starts: Thursday, 19th October 2017 - 7:00pm
Ends: Thursday, 19th October 2017 - 9:00pm
Location: Park Hall, Off North Street, Whitwick
Find out more

Lesley Smith as Nell Gwynne

Starts: Friday, 20th October 2017 - 7:30pm
Ends: Friday, 20th October 2017 - 10:30pm
Location: Thringstone House Community Centre
Find out more

Line Dancing at Park Hall

Starts: Monday, 23rd October 2017 - 10:30am
Ends: Monday, 23rd October 2017 - 11:45am
Location: Whitwick Park Hall
Find out more

Get Safe online

Starts: Thursday, 26th October 2017 - 9:30am
Ends: Thursday, 26th October 2017 - 12:30pm
Location: Hemitage FM
Find out more




Broom Leys Ward


Councillor Anthony Barker

33 Crusader Close, Whitwick, Leics LE67 5BX

E.mail: [email protected]



Councillor Ron Adams

3 Durris Close, Coalville, Leics LE67 4RP

Phone: 01530 459235 Mobile: 07557 038432

Email: [email protected]



Hermitage Ward


Councillor Derek Howe

73 Silver Street, Whitwick, Coalville, Leics, LE67 5EX

Tel: 01530 834597


Councillor Tim Pulford

93 North Street, Whitwick, Leics. LE67 5HB

Tel: 07808 161150 Email: [email protected]


Councillor Jo Straw

Tel: 07974 810 111, E.mail: [email protected]



Holly Hayes Ward


Councillor Sue Colledge

60 Leicester Road, Whitwick, Leics LE67 5GH

Tel: 07719 542948 E.mail: [email protected]


Councillor Tony Gillard

128 St Bernards Road, Whitwick, Leicestershire, LE67 5GW

Tel: 01530 452930 E.mail: [email protected]


Councillor Leon Spence 

Tel: 07828 194768; E.mail: [email protected]; [email protected]



Thornborough Ward


Councillor Dave Everitt

72 Glebe Road, Thringstone, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 8NW

Tel: 01530 223074 E.mail: [email protected]


Councillor Peter Moult (Vice Chairman)

28 Holcombe Close. Whitwick, Leics LE67 5BR

Tel: 836281 (work) 077 1265 3566 (mobile)

Email: [email protected]


Councillor Ray Woodward (Chairman)

30 Mossdale, Whitwick, Coalville, Leics, LE67 5BL

Tel: 01530 831542 E.mail: [email protected]



By law, all Parish Councillors are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are held and published by North West Leicestershire District Council.  Please scroll down to find members of Whitwick Parish Council.

Declaration of Interest Forms



Past Chairmen

Councillor Ray Woodward 2011 to May 2016

Councillor Leon Spence May 2016 to May 2017

Councillor Ray Woodword May 2017 - present

Honorary Freemen


Councillor Derek Howe admitted on 6 June 2013

D Howe Freeman Scroll (PDF, 635 Kb)

Leicestershire County Council


Councillor Tony Gillard also represents Whitwick on Leicestershire County Council

North West Leicestershire District Council


Broom Leys Ward - Councillor Ron Adams

Hermitage Ward - Councillor Stuart Gillard

14 Tithe Close, Thringstone, Leics LE67 8LZ

Phone: 01530 223203 Mobile: 07733 717571

Email: [email protected]

Holly Hayes Ward - Councillor Tony Gillard

Thornborough Ward - Councillor Louise Goacher

50 Hensons Lane, Thringstone, Leics LE67 8LH

Phone: 01530 452930

Email: [email protected]



Conduct and Interests


The Localism Act 2011 made fundamental changes to the system of regulating standards of conduct for elected and co-opted councillors. These came into effect on 1 July 20112. They are available to view on the Policies and Lists page of this website.

Policies, Procedures and Lists


Code of Conduct


Whitwick Parish Council adopted its new Code of Conduct on 28 June 2012. In the interests of consistency, this is in line with the Code adopted by North West Leicestershire District Council.

The Parish Council is also required to adhere to NWLDC's arrangements for dealing with allegations and complaints.

NWLDC Arrangements (PDF, 163 Kb)

Audit and Governance Committee Flowchart (PDF, 173 Kb)

The Department for Communities and Local Government has also issued guidance for councillors:

Openness and transparency on personal interest a guide for councillors (PDF, 99 Kb)


Disclosable Interests


Regulations made under the Localism Act also require all Councillors to disclose their 'Disclosable Pecuniary Interests' . NWLDC's Monitoring Officer is responsible for maintaining a list of interests of both District and Parish Members with the list being available for public inspection. The Register of Interests form completed by each Whitwick Parish Councillor can be inspected by clicking on the link below:

Councillor R Adams

Adams Declaration of Interests 2016 (PDF, 1 Mb)

Councillor A Barker

Barker Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.1 Mb)

Councillor S Colledge

Colledge Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.2 Mb)

Councillor D Everitt

Everitt Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 242 Kb)

Councillor A Gillard

Gillard Declaration of Interest (PDF, 1.1 Mb)

Councillor D Howe

Howe Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.1 Mb)

Councillor P Moult

Moult Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 256 Kb)

Councillor T Pulford

Pulford Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.1 Mb)

Councillor L Spence

Spence Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.1 Mb)

Councillor J Straw

Straw Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.2 Mb)

Councillor R Woodward

Woodward Declaration of Interests 2015 (PDF, 1.1 Mb)


Contact form




  Parish Manager: Cathy Tibbles, Community Office, 3A Market Place, Whitwick, Leics, LE67 5DT   Back to top

Telephone: 01530 459527, Email: [email protected]     




Public Liability Insurance

Whitwick Parish Council has public liability insurance cover provided by Zurich Municipal Insurance plc, who may be contacted at:

Zurich House, 2 Gladiator Way, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6GB.